Grid Technique and a Cowboy Birthday Card!

Here is another one of the techniques we covered in class. This one is easy and I love the quilted look it gives your cards! I cased the card from Beate’s tutorial on SCS.

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Live Your Dream (sentiment)
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Soft Sky, Whisper White
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Soft Sky
Accessories: 1 1/4 Circle Punch, 1 3/8th Circle Punch, Scallop Punch, Mat Pack, paper piercer, Poly-Twill ribbon in Chocolate Chip, White Signo Gel Pen

And here is the (if I may say so myself) cute card I made for my cousin Amanda’s son Jackson’s first birthday. They had a cowboy theme, so I had to plead with the members of SCS for someone to trade some images with me. I don’t own Cowboy Kid, but knew it would be perfect for this occasion. This was also my very first time coloring an image with Prismacolor Pencils and gamsol. Worked beautifully!

Stamps: Cowboy Kid, Canvas BG
Paper: Night of Navy, Whisper White, Real Red
Ink: Night of Navy, Real Red
Accessories: Round Tab punch, prismacolor pencils, gamsol, blending stumps

Summer vacation is in full swing now and I’m going to try to keep my almost 6 year old quite busy, so he doesn’t drive me absolutely bonkers!!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Grid Technique and a Cowboy Birthday Card!

  1. A couple of very cool cards Dianne. I really like that quilted one though. It’s a great effect.

  2. birthday cards that are personlized are the best in my opinion, they really come from the bottom of the heart of the sender”.,

Leave a Reply

