Mother’s Day Gift

I made this scrapbook page for my sister for Mother’s Day. I had been promising to make a new one for her for a while and finally took a really cute picture of my nieces that I knew *had* to be scrapped! She has a page I made for her previously framed in her house, so this one will replace that. I think she really liked it and it was fun to do. I used a retired Simply Scrappin’ Kit from Stampin’ Up! (of course). It was called Just Delightful and I really liked the colors of the paper in it.

My sister and I also took my mom out to dinner and to see the show “Mom’s the Word” at the Lowry Theater in St. Paul for her Mother’s Day gift from us. It was absolutely hysterical and soooo true! If you are in the area and are looking for some laughs, you might want to check it out. It is running until July, I believe. The three of us had a great time. I’m very fortunate that I have a very close relationship with my mom and that my sister and I get along, too.

I hope you all had a wonderful Mother’s Day! Lord knows my kids drive me crazy, but I love them more than anything in the entire world and know how truly lucky and blessed I am to be their mother.

1 Comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

One response to “Mother’s Day Gift

  1. I love the scrap page, the colors are perfect for the photo! The girls are adorable!

Leave a Reply

