Techniques Class cards

Here are the other two cards we made at my techniques class last Thursday night. I showed you the chalkboard technique in the previous post, so here are the others:

Faux Silk:

Stamps: En Francais, Bloomin’ Beautiful
Ink: Always Artichoke, Black StazOn
Paper: Always Artichoke, Whisper White, Night of Navy
Accessories: Brocade Blue and Bordering Blue Stampin’ Write Markers, 5/8 inch Brocade Blue grosgrain ribbon, glue stick, tissue paper

Faux Silk is super easy to do and looks like it takes longer than it does. Give it a try!

Scratch & Sniff:

This card was cased from a card made by one of my sidelines, Sandy Janowiec.

Stamps: Tart & Tangy
Ink: Pumpkin Pie Craft
Paper: Bashful Blue, Summer Picnic DSP, Whisper White
Accessories: Clear embossing powder, Orange Kool-Aid, heat gun

I am in love with this technique. It is is so simple, but works so well! I used orange Kool-Aid and it smells so good! I am a child of the 70’s and 80’s, so Scratch & Sniff stickers were huge. I had the big three ring binder filled with all of my stickers. They would get scratched so often, they’d start turning white 🙂 I guess this is a way to relive that part of my childhood without having to hunt down those stickers.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Techniques Class cards

  1. popsicletoescardcreations

    These are great cards, too! I haven’t tried the scratch-n-sniff technique yet, but it sure looks yummy! I used to love those stickers too…orange and grape were my favorite!

  2. LOL I remember the first music video I watched. Peter Gabriel’s Sledgehammer! Very cute card and it looks so yummy! I’ll have to try it that technique:)

Leave a Reply

