More cards!

Here are a few more cards from my Birthday Stamp-A-Stack! I struggle with finding suitable card designs for men, so I included a design that was masculine by nature:

Stamps: Lovely As A Tree, Weathered BG, It’s Your Birthday
Ink: Really Rust, Chocolate Chip
Paper: Really Rust, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Kraft
Accessories: Sponge Daubers, Misc. brads, Ticket Corner Punch

I used the sponge daubers to pick up a little of the Really Rust and Chocolate Chip ink and very lightly tapped it all over the tree branches. I think it turned out great!

Here is a cute kid birthday card. Cased from a card by kandicejo on SCS. You can see her card here.

Birthday Stamp-A-Stack

Stamps: Wild About You, Sanded, Phrases For A Friend
Ink: Wild Wasabi, Brilliant Blue, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black
Paper: Wild Wasabi, Basic Black, Whisper White
Accessories: Spiral Punch

I am all about making clean and simple designs. I see *gorgeous* cards that are incredibly intricate on SCS all the time. I appreciate how beautiful they are. I just know that I don’t have the time or the patience to sit down and make a card like that on a regular basis. Plus, I just got a Cricut Expression and as soon as this semester is over, I’m actually going to take it out of the box. That’s right…. I’ve had a new toy in my possession for two weeks and it is STILL in the box! I have big plans for that baby, though. I’m going to be going to my local Lowe’s store and buying some of that repositionable vinyl cling that is all the rage on the Cricut message board. I’m going to make all kinds of cool things!!!!

If you have a Cricut or an Expression and you have a favorite tip, trick, or piece of advice, I’d love to hear it! I plan to share lots of cool projects as soon as I get the hang of that baby. Soon…….

3 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking, My Classes

3 responses to “More cards!

  1. Hi there! I’ve been reading your blog for a long time, but don’t think I’ve ever commented! I just thought I’d drop by and say that I think you will adore the Cricut! I have had mine for a year and a half now, and it is the best product I own. I don’t know if you have a Michael’s near you, but they put the cartridges on sale every couple of months, for around $40-45, which is a steal, considering they are normally $90! Also, there are lots of websites that have cartridges for cheap–customcrops.com is one. I can’t wait to see what you create with the Cricut!

  2. Masculine card designs are difficult … I like what you’ve done here!

  3. Very cute cards! You are going to have so much fun with your cricut Expressions:)

Leave a Reply

