Cards and pigtails…. and a missing tooth!

I apologize for being MIA. My baby turned 2 last week and school has started to become more demanding. I have several cards to share, plus pics of my darling Maddie in her first ever pigtails. I can’t believe she is 2 already. Where does the time go?!?!?! And to make me feel even MORE sad about my babies growing up, Justin lost his first tooth last night!!!

First, the cute kid pics:

Maddie Bday Pigtails

Maddie Bday Pigtails 2

Justin Tooth 1

Ok, on to cards:

Here is a card I made for a bridal shower I attended last weekend. The two backgrounds together are awesome and I know I saw someone pair them up on SCS, but I cannot remember who did it. If you haven’t tried them together, you should!!!

Bridal Shower Floral

Stamps: Floral BG, Polka Dot BG, All Holidays
Ink: Groovy Guava, Chocolate Chip
Paper: Groovy Guava, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Accessories: Large & Small Oval Punches, Chocolate Chip Satin Ribbon

Here is a card we made at my last Stamp-A-Stack. I used the Slit Punch to make the scallops along the edge of the card stock. Brilliant (and NOT my idea)! I cased this card from caspen1973 on CSC. You can see that card here.

Birthday SAS Enjoy Every Moment

Stamps: Enjoy Every Moment
Ink: Old Olive, Groovy Guava, So Saffron
Paper: Old Olive, Groovy Guava, So Saffron, Whisper White
Accessories: Old Olive 5/8 inch Grosgrain Ribbon, Slit Punch

One more! This is one I made for my husband, using the Cheers To You stamp set available in the UK SU! catalog. I had a very nice demo friend in the UK send me this set in a trade. It rocks! And no, you don’t need to adjust your eyes. The sentiment really *is* crooked. I had this whole stinkin’ card made and was so happy with it, but then decided to add “Happy Birthday” at the last minute. Of course, I screwed it up and didn’t have time to fix it. So please, do not make an appt. with your eye doctor!

Bart’s Birthday Card 08

Stamps: Cheers To You (only available in the UK)
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Staz-On Timber Brown
Paper: DP from At Home Simply Scrappin’ Kit, Brocade Blue, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Accessories: Round Tab Punch, Stickles (for the head on the beer)

I solemnly vow not to stay away for weeks again. I have been a bad, bad blogger, but I do have more cards to post!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking, Life, Stamping

4 responses to “Cards and pigtails…. and a missing tooth!

  1. the pictures of the kids are darling! I have a 2 yr old with the same jammies, and she can’t stand hairbows in her hair now…she used to love them. Might have to actually get her hair cut now.

    great cards too, love the root beer/beer one.

  2. Darling photos, and the cards are beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I am not sure what I like more, the pics of the cards, or the pics of the kids! Those pigtails are darling! I especially like the Mr. and Mrs. card. Very classy looking. Thanks for sharing both.

  4. -.: I am really thankful to this topic because it really gives great information ‘`;

Leave a Reply

