Pretty Petals

Pretty Petal Thank You

Is this a gorgeous background stamp or what?!?! It is so versatile and I am completely in love with it!!! I made this thank you card for the youth services librarian who kindly allowed me to interview her for one of my class assignments. She was absolutely delightful to talk to and really made me wish I was working in her library 🙂

The Deets:

Stamps: Pretty Petals BG, Enjoy Every Moment {sentiment}
Ink: Wild Wasabi, Rose Red, Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie
Paper: Wild Wasabi, Regal Rose, Whisper White
Accessories: Wild Wasabi Double Stitched ribbon, pink brads, Marvy punches

I’m working on some other card designs for an upcoming Stamp-A-Stack and will hopefully post those in the next couple of days. I have class for 5 hours tomorrow (oh joy) and will definitely not have time to stamp or scrap. I am recovering from both a sinus infection and an ear infection. Nice, huh?

13 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking, Stamping

13 responses to “Pretty Petals

  1. well that is simply gorgeous! I love the colors – they are 2 die 4!

  2. I was just directed here from the blog comment thread on SCS, can you imagine my surpise when I found that yours one that I already subscribe to and read everyday!!! This card is absolutely gorgeous and has made me add that background to my wish list! Thanks for your wonderful work!
    Diane

  3. I love this card. Great color combination!

  4. Wow…I cannot believe that is a bg stamp…amazing job with it…I LOVE how it turned out!

  5. Oh, such a lovely card. Did you use markers on the bg stamp? Such patience!

  6. this background is so much fun to use… great card.

  7. Yes, Susan, I did use markers to color in the images. I am really not a patient person, but I knew I really wanted to try this and I like how it turned out! It really didn’t take too long 🙂

  8. This is fabulous!! Amazing background stamp!

  9. One of my fav color combinations!! Pretty card….

  10. Donna

    Simply gorgeous! Love the colors. Makes me feel like spring is coming!

  11. Wow, you sure put this BG stamp to work! It was worth every last marker stroke, just beautiful!

  12. Shannon

    Very Pretty! A great card as always!

Leave a Reply

