New Catalog Open House!

Whew! I hosted my first open house yesterday to celebrate the new catalog and we had a blast! I was able to meet several new people and that was the fun part 🙂 Everyone who came received the new catalog with goodies to mark their “must haves”:
New Catty Kit for Open House

There was plenty of yummy food and of course, make & takes. Here are the cards that the attendees made:

Bali Breeze M&T

Stamps: All Holidays
Paper: Bali Breeze DSP, Taken With Teal, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive
Ink: Taken With Teal
Accessories/Tools: 5 Petal Flower Punch by SU!, Marvy punches, white brads, paper piercer

Embrace Life M&T

Stamps: Embrace Life
Paper: Ginger Blossom DSP, Groovy Guava, Very Vanilla, SU! Watercolor Paper, Chocolate Chip
Accessories/Tools: Chocolate Chip Satin Ribbon, Earth Elements Watercolor Wonder Crayons, Aqua Painter

***This card was cased from love2stampandscrap at SCS. You can see her card here.

I hope everyone had as much fun as I did. In other exciting news, my brand-spanking new Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator website will be available staring on Tuesday. Be sure to check back sometime this week and click on the link to the right to be taken to the new site. It is SO much better than what we currently have!

Hope everyone had happy holidays! It’s back to creating for me!

12 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking, Scrapbooking, Stamping

12 responses to “New Catalog Open House!

  1. I love both of those cards – and that Bali Breeze paper is wonderful!

  2. I LOVE those 2 cards!!! They are gorgeous!!!

  3. Beautiful cards–you chose some great projects to introduce the new catalog.

  4. Glad your open house went well and everyone had a good time! Those cards they got to make are adorable!! I just got my new dp to play with today! Thanks for the inspiration!!

  5. Love the colors of the My Friend card. Great layout too!

  6. Fantastic cards, love your site!

  7. what a beautiful embrace life card…

  8. Karen (aka Karen Stamps! on scs)

    Bet you guys had a blast! Those are great projects, and my hands-down favourite is the “Dear, kind & wonderful friend” one. I love it! So fresh and crisp. Great job!

  9. Eva

    I LOVE your cards…they are so clean and fresh…great colors and design!

  10. These cards are so fantastic. I love how they are just so simple, but gorgeous. Like Eva said above, they have a clean and fresh look. I’m subscribing to your blog!

Leave a Reply

