Christmas presents….

Teacher Notecards 1

Teacher Notecards 2

Teacher Notecards 3

So this is my first year with a child in elementary school and I was feeling a little pressure to come up something cute and useful for my son’s teacher. We are giving her a gift card to Borders, but I wanted to make her something as well. And it absolutely could not have anything with apples on it. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, you’ve never been a teacher 🙂

I came up with this after seeing it on a blog somewhere. I am usually pretty good about remembering to give credit to someone if I was inspired by them, but in this case I can’t. So if you happen to be reading this and you are the person who had these on your blog…. thank you!!! And if you contact me, I’ll make sure you get credit!

Now you all know how much I *heart* my Stampin’ Up! products. And you know that since I’ve become a demonstrator, I use SU! in almost all of my projects. Well, this time I used a stamp set from Papertrey Ink. They make the cutest stamps and I’m not ashamed to say it. The projects that Nichole and her team come up with are awesome and their products are high quality. Yes, I’m a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, but I am also a realist. I know that my customers spend their hard-earned money with many different companies, not just SU! I don’t even spend all of my hard-earned money with SU! exclusively. Now, I did use SU! paper and SU! inks, AND SU! punches…. so that made me feel better 🙂

I made one set for my son’s kindergarten teacher and one for his Sunday school teacher. They are both really wonderful teachers and have been so good to Justin.

The Details:

Ink: Cool Caribbean, Purely Pomegranate
Stamps: Borders & Corners Monogram Edition (Papertrey Ink)
Ambassador Monogram Alphabet (Papertrey Ink)

Paper: Whisper White, Cool Caribbean, Purely Pomegranate
Punches: SU! Scallop Punch, SU! 1 3/8 Circle Punch
Other: Plastic card boxes (Papertrey Ink)

I am working on Nugget Tins, too, as soon as they arrive from Mr. Brown today!! Woo Hoo! Also, I’ve seen many things from the new catalog that is coming out in about two and a half weeks and I cannot wait to see the whole thing. They have some amazing things in store!!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking, Stamping

5 responses to “Christmas presents….

  1. Tai

    I love your mongram cards and I am SU demo as well that is going to purchase the monogram borders and corners. I didn’t know that they have the alphabets as well. Oh, I must go look.

    Thanks
    Tai

  2. These are so *clean* and elegant. Perfect gifts. I may CASE this idea sometime. 😉

  3. alsewell

    These are just great! Seriously!! You do such nice work!!!

  4. These are great! How nice and simple…

Leave a Reply

