Did someone say “Blog candy”????

I know I made a brief mention of this in my last post and wanted to make it official. I am going to be giving away some *fabulous* Stampin’ Up! goodies. If you have not checked out the Simply Scrappin’ Kits from SU!, you really, really need to. They are wonderful!!! And you don’t need to be a scrapbooker to use them. They make awesome cards, too! If you do not have a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator and would like to learn more about these kits or any other SU! products, drop me an email and I’ll get back to you ASAP.

Ok, so with my ringing endorsement of the SS kits, I decided to give one away as blog candy. I have a Creative License Simply Scrappin’ Kit, which is only available if you host a workshop or book party with sales of $150 or more. You *have* to check out the new Stampin’ Up! textured cardstock that is included in the kit. It is awesome! I also have a brand spankin’ new Basic Gray Classic ink pad that I will also offer up. It is a really great color and it’s new to the catalog, too! I apparently liked it so much, I ordered it twice (don’t tell the hubby)!!!!

Here’s a pic of the candy:

Blog candy Sept ‘07

I also wanted to say that I have 2 more pages for my calendar class done (woo hoo!) and I only have 1 to go. I took some pics tonight, but the lighting was terrible. I’ll take some more in the morning and post them.

Ok, how to win the blog candy……

Leave a comment on *this* post. That’s it. Easy! I will use the random number generator to pick a winner on Friday, the 28th at 9:00 p.m.

67 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking, Scrapbooking

67 responses to “Did someone say “Blog candy”????

  1. Great candy! I have not tried the SU SS kits but they do look wonderful. I would love to give it a try. I also have not see the textured cardstock yet but I have hear great things about it.

  2. What a fun prize! Thank you for being so generous!

    Cindy

  3. Amy

    How enormously fun! I haven’t tried the SS kits yet. Thanks!

  4. Linda Peterson

    I think I would like to try one of the kits-looks like it would be fun.

  5. OMG!!!!! I LOVE Simply Scrappin kits!!! I just used one last weekend….I was able to make 7 beautiful scrapbook pages in less than 2 hours!!! And the Basic Grey ink pad was on my list of items that I wanted to get. Thanks so much for a chance to win this awesome candy!!

  6. Peggy Maier

    I haven’t use these kits yet or seen them. They would be nice to try. And….I do need a grey ink pad – how did you know?!

  7. I have to agree…Simly Scrappin kits are the best!!

  8. doverdi

    Thanks so much for a chance to win this awesome candy!! I haven’t yet tried these kits & would love to. I’ve seen some really neat tutorials using a grey ink pad & it’s been added to my list of must have’s. lol

  9. I enjoy reading your blog, and especially like your thorough blogroll. Thanks for sharing the great candy! Please pick my number – it looks like fun.

  10. Yummy! I don’t have any of the new kits yet… Found your blog on SCS… love your scrapbook pages. TFS!

  11. Pat S.

    Hi Dianne!
    Thank you for offering a chance to win a Simply Scrappin’ kit…
    I have heard that you can use them to make cards…but have not seen it done.

    I sure would like to see a tutorial on that 🙂

  12. Kathy W

    I just ordered the Confetti kit and can’t wait till it gets here! I was sold on these kits after getting the one through Sellabration last year that went with the Delight In Life set. They are great for scrapping and making fun, quick cards…and I’ve used elements for classroom projects. I have been eyeing the Creative License kit (love the colors), so thanks for the chance to win!

  13. cardsbydesign

    that is a awesome prize!!!!!!!!!!

  14. jodene

    I agree these sets are the best. I have only had one but I loved it. Thanks for the chance!

  15. Thanks for a chance to win this candy! Congrats on almost finishing your calender!

  16. Awesome candy! I think your blog is really nice. I am a stampin up lover and go to a monthly stamping group where I live. Thanks for the chance!

    rholschen@air-pipe.com

  17. Val

    Wonderful candy! I have not tried the SS kits yet…not sure what to do with them I guess. I really enjoy your blog. Thanks for showing us the neat cards and layouts!

  18. Cathy

    Great blog and love your style and creative FUN stuff you have. Wow what a sweet and FUN SU candy you are sharing with your readers. I would love to play with this! You are going to make 1 stamper very happy when this shows up in their mailbox….I hope it’s ME ME ME! Thanks for a chance.
    cmeyers@hughes.net

  19. How funny, I’m a librarian too – went to the UofA for grad school and now work as a high school librarian after a stint as a children’s librarian! It’s nice to see another crafting librarian! keep up the good work.

  20. NancyS (momsnack)

    I would love to try one of the SS kits! Great blog.
    NancyS (momsnack)

  21. Amanda

    Stampin’ up has some great stuff that’s for sure. Great candy and I’d be happy to win it that’s for sure.

  22. Lisa Rhinehart

    Found your blog through SCS. Great cards and ideas! Thanks for the opportunity to win a SS kit.

  23. What awesome blog candy! I so want to win. I love this SS kit. Thank you so much for your generosity. =)

  24. Betty

    Love your blog and awesome blog candy!! Thanks for a chance to win some!

  25. The SS kits are awesome! It is so sweet of you to part with one!

  26. Elizabeth

    Great Blog! Thanks for the opportunity for the SS Kit. Have a great day!

  27. Ida Faye

    Hi! I haven’t tried the SS kits yet – sure would love to win! Thanks for sharing.

  28. Claudia F.

    Wow, you have a wonderful, inspiring blog. I’ll be back often.
    Claudia

  29. Heather Leech

    What a fabulous prize!!! Love your blog and will continue to be a regular reader!!
    Heather L.

  30. Jennifer Schmitt

    How can you bear to part with one of the scrappin’ kits!? They are awesome. Thank you for your generosity. Love your blog.

    Jen

  31. Wow what wonderful blog candy. How generous of you!!! Thanks for giving us all a chance to win.

  32. I would like to play! Thanks!

  33. Kim

    Thanks for the chance to win some awesome blog candy!

  34. Inger

    The kits look like fun:)

    Hope you have a great week!

  35. Tracy

    Wow! Thanks for the opportunity!

  36. Linda SS

    WOWZA…that is some yummy blog candy! Thank you for the opportunity to win.

  37. Becky Kwan

    Thank you for sharing your creative work! And thanks for the chance to win this prize!

  38. Hello! I am so excited because I have wanted that basic grey stamp pad! Hope I win! 🙂
    Thank you so much. Awesome Blog!

  39. I just love librarians! (I’m one, too. hehe.) Thanks for the chance to win win win some great prizes!

  40. Oooh, very nice! Pick me!

  41. Janet Allen

    What a fabulous package of blog candy! How nice of you to offer it to your readers.

  42. Ghazal

    What a great candy, thanks for offering. Wish they could be mine!

  43. Pegg

    I love that you combine stamping and scrapbooking. I haven’t gotten the guts up to scrapbook — maybe one day — a mini one?? It’d be cool to try a SS kit!

  44. Lindsay

    What a lovely prize! Someone is going to really enjoy it….how nice of you to do this.

    Have a wonderful day!

  45. Sherri

    What a great idea for blog candy!! Any recipient would have a great time with this and make some wonderful projects.

  46. I have never tried one of the kits and am intrigued!

  47. Roberta

    What a great idea to offer the SS kit and the stamp pad. I think we’ve all have made mistakes and ordered things twice. I guess I’m just a slow learner because I’ve done it 9 times with stamp sets that I’ve fallen in love with and just had to have. lol :o) .

  48. Brenda H.

    Wowzers…such sweet candy! ‘Would love to win this Simply Scrappin Kit & ink pad!! How generous of you…thanks for sharing!
    ~Brenda

  49. Carol

    Have been looking at the projects on your blog.
    Totally awesome job! You are very inspiring. Thank you for sharing.
    I am anxious to try Creative License and the basic gray ink.

  50. lilian

    oh i love those simply scrappin kits! i got the delight one and loved it. thanks for the chance to win! 🙂

  51. Daun H.

    Looks like wonderful things! Very nice!!

  52. Pat S.

    Hi Dianne!
    Thank you for offering a chance to win a Simply Scrappin’ kit…
    I have heard that you can use them to make cards…but have not seen it done.

    Congratulations on your great blog! I see your hits are over 17,000!

  53. Lori McClay

    Cool kit! I enjoy seeing your newest creations!

    How is school going for you baby?

    Lori

  54. Thea

    I would love to see the cardstock is it like Bazzill’s? I love that!

  55. Pat S.

    Hi Dianne!
    Thank you for offering a chance to win a Simply Scrappin’ kit…

    I have been seeing some cards on SCS that use this product…sure would like to try it 🙂

  56. Angela

    I’m glad to see that some blogs are posting actual scrapbook pages instead of all cards. I’m not much of a cardmaker but I love to get page ideas. The “candy” is also pretty cool. I like the Stampin Up stamps.

  57. Brenmarie

    Stampin’ is one of my favorite things to do when I craft! Great blog candy!

  58. gemgirl

    Hi Dianne,
    Great candy. I love that new basic gray color, too!

    Thanks for sharing!

  59. Wicked candy…I would love to see this basic gray ink in the flesh (I have yet to order any of the new colors offered this year!). Great blog too! Nicely organized and great projects…

  60. Love your calendar! It is so funny, I just gave away a SS kit as candy too!
    Would not mind getting another though! I would love it!

  61. Beth Jacobs

    Love your blog…. great idea for the calendar class!!! I have made a few planners using the calendar stamp… I came up with calendar candy… use the accessories that go with the calendar stamp and the accessories that come with the stick figures (can’t remember the name of the set).. you could make those as doorprizes for your class. Just do a search for it on splitcoast.
    Beth

  62. Lisa Rhinehart

    It is so nice to see some stamped pages and not cards. Don’t get me wrong, I love making and seeing card samples but I like stamped scrapbook pages, too.

  63. Wow cool! I love stamped pages!!!

  64. Pat S.

    Hi Dianne!
    Thank you for offering a chance to win a Simply Scrappin’ kit…

    Love your calendar pages…SNOW is too cute!

  65. Very nice pages! I love your style.

  66. Suzee

    Hey I just got the Stampin’ Up Priceless set of Stamps !Love them!

Leave a Reply

