I’m back!

I wish I had something crafty to post, but I don’t! I was on vacation last week with the whole family and while I do have a lot of horror stories to tell about the place we stayed, the family bonding was great!! Justin and Maddie had a great time and so did the rest of us. We will just N-E-V-E-R return to the nightmare of a resort we stayed at. Let’s just say I was extremely grateful that Maddie was on antibiotics the whole time we were there!

I have been busy doing laundry and trying to get things back to pre-vacation condition. I also bought the 7th and last Harry Potter book and just finished it tonight. I’m dying to talk to someone about it, but my husband hasn’t read it yet and I don’t remember if any of my friends were into H. P. or not. I am not a die-hard fan by any stretch of the imagination. I was not dressed up in my Hogwart’s finery and waiting in line at Borders at midnight on Friday night. Not that there’s anything wrong with that! It’s just not my thing. As a teacher and a librarian-in-training, I must say it fills my heart with a tremendous amount of joy to see so many people, young AND old alike, so excited about a BOOK. Yes, A BOOK! Not the latest video game system….. an actual book. Gotta love it!!!

If you’ve read the book and would like to talk about it, please send me an email. I do not wish to give anything away to those who are planning to read it or who haven’t yet finished it. I was petrified that someone would ruin it for me, as I didn’t get the book until yesterday. Thankfully, that didn’t happen. I will be busy prepping for my Stamp-A-Stack this weekend, but promise to post some cards and hopefully a few scrapbook pages soon!

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “I’m back!

  1. Yes I agree Dianne. It is pretty fantastic to see this much excitement over a good old fashioned book.
    Sorry to hear the resort you stayed at wasn’t much good but glad to hear that you all managed to have a good break anyway.

  2. Beth Rang

    Hi! I read it and would love to hear your thoughts! Will and I went to the party thrown by Stillwater’s Valley Bookseller. It was at the Jackson Street Roundhouse Museum of Transportation in Saint Paul and included a train ride.
    Sorry to hear the resort was such an experience, but glad you all had some vacation time together.

Leave a Reply

