Cards, cards, cards!!!

Here are a few cards I’ve made over the past week or so. I have come to the realization that I do not have enough “masculine” stamp sets!!! I had a hard time coming up with cards for Father’s Day for my husband, my dad, and my brother-in-law. I did what I could with what I had! I’m hoping like crazy that the new catalog (which will hopefully be in my hot little hands by the middle or end of next week) will have plenty of great “manly” stamps to choose from 🙂

Here’s the birthday card I made for my dad:

Birthday Voila!

Stamps: Voila
Ink: Basic Black, Real Red, Close to Cocoa, Barely Banana
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Real Red
Accessories: Large and Small Tag punch, Gingham ribbon

And the Father’s Day card I made for my dad (his birthday was the day AFTER Father’s Day):

Father’s Day Classic Convertibles

Stamps: Classic Convertibles, Canvas BG, All-Year II
Ink: Brilliant Blue
Paper: Brilliant blue, Whisper White
Accessories: Watercolor Wonder Crayons, Aqua painter, pewter brads

I’ll have pics of the cards I made for the last card swap of the month and also my husband’s Father’s Day card posted soon!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking

3 responses to “Cards, cards, cards!!!

  1. Love the bright blue with this card.

  2. Shannon

    I am falling in love with those watercolor crayons, something more to add to my wish list!

  3. etha

    WOW, I so LOVE your cake birthday card, the coloring is perfect and it all looks, well 🙂 delicious 🙂 Very cool for a guy, he’s gonna love it!!

Leave a Reply

