Back in the saddle….er, craft room, again!!!

It has been hard getting used to my husband’s post-surgery life. He is moving around really well on his crutches (sometimes, too well) and we are now under three weeks before he can walk on his foot again. I don’t think I can even begin to explain how happy I’ll be when that happens! In other news, I got to play in my craft room this weekend! Woo hoo!!! I made 4 new cards, as I’m trying to put together a book of card designs to show at workshops and such. I am only going to share 2 tonight and will share the other 2 tomorrow night. Gotta keep something in reserve 🙂 Here are the 2 birthday cards I have to share:

Eat Cake

Stamps: Eat Cake
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Tempting Turquoise, Certainly Celery, Whisper White
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Tempting Turquoise, Certainly Celery, Whisper White Craft
Accessories: Signo Gel Pen, Mat Pack, paper piercer, Round Tab punch, Ticket Corner punch

And the other card:

Eric’s Bday Card

Stamps: All Wrapped Up, All Wrapped Up Accessories, Simple Sayings II
Paper: Yo-Yo Yellow, Whisper White, Only Orange
Ink: Black Stazon, Green Galore, Yo-Yo-Yellow, Only Orange
Accessories: Ticket Corner punch, acetate, orange grosgrain ribbon, Stickles

1 Comment

Filed under Cardmaking, Life

One response to “Back in the saddle….er, craft room, again!!!

  1. These two look lovely Diane. Good to see you back in the craft saddle again.

Leave a Reply

