I’ve got my hands full!

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but things are a little crazy here in the Kersteter household. My husband had surgery on his foot yesterday, so I was at the hospital all day. And now I’ve got a gimped up husband and two children to care for all by my lonesome. I don’t know how single parents do it. I am already tired and it’s not even been 24 hours!!! The surgery was successful, but my husband will be on crutches for a month. He is not to put any weight on his bad leg. He’s on painkillers and seems to be doing pretty well. He is seriously not trying to be a burden, but there’s really nothing he can do to help me with the kids or around the house (not that I would ask him to if he could). I am listening to him snore on the couch while he’s taking a nap. Man, there’s nothing I’d like more right now than a nap. Ok, maybe a nanny, a personal chef, and a maid. That would be nice, too. I don’t have any new projects or cards to share, but at least wanted to let you all know we’re still alive over here. I am making it a goal to spend some time in my craft room after the kids go to bed tonight. I need to get going on my card samples for my SU! book for customers to look through. A little stamping might help me relax a little, too. I’ll hopefully be back tomorrow with a card or two! Here’s a picture from Mother’s Day that my husband took. I am never in pictures and really wanted some with my kids:

justin-maddie-mommy-mothers-day-2007.jpg

And here’s a quick pic I took of Maddie this week. She’s got this devilish little grin…. makes me wonder what she’s up to!

Devilish Grin Maddie

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Motherhood

One response to “I’ve got my hands full!

  1. Hope you manage to get some time to relax Diane.

    Your Maddie is a little cutie. That photo is prime scrapping material.

Leave a Reply

