Cork/Memo Board

I created this board as a hostess gift for my friend Shannon, who was kind enough to host my very first Stampin’ Up workshop. It wasn’t really a “typical” workshop (is there such a thing?), because everyone had been to a Stampin’ Up party/workshop before and already knew the basics. Plus, they were all seasoned stampers. So that made my job a whole lot easier and I was grateful for the “easy” first workshop. Here’s the board:

Hostess gift for Shannon

Stamps: Office Accoutrement
Ink: Certainly Celery
Paper: Certainly Celery, Notations Designer Series paper
Other: Making Memories bullnose clips, ginormous paper clips, push pins, magnetic strips

I mounted the Notations paper on an actual 11×11 piece of wood, then cut the corkboard to fit (I used a kraft knife for the first time and didn’t shed any blood). I peeled the magnetic strips off the back of some magnetic shopping list things I picked up at the Target $1 back in February. I have stainless steel appliances, so I can’t use magnets any way. The paper clips are super easy to do, too. Hope you (and Shannon) like it! I’m thinking I’ll need to make one for myself!

3 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking, Scrapbooking

3 responses to “Cork/Memo Board

  1. Oh this is so cool Diane. She must have been blown away.

  2. Shannon

    I just love my board!!! I can not wait to move into our new house to having to hanging proudly! And it is in green, the main color my room will. It is so awesome!

  3. What a great idea. It’s always nice to give something that can be used!

Leave a Reply

