Happy May (several days late)!!!

I know I said I’d be back with some cards on Monday night. Well, obviously that didn’t happen. So here we are on Thursday. And yes, I have cards!! I have the 2 card designs I created for our monthly card club exchange (one was to be a spring card and one was to be a birthday card). I also have a 2 page layout from the circle journal I am doing with the ladies I attended CKU with. Just so I can thoroughly out myself, I will tell you that we attended CKU-Minneapolis. Yes, that’s right. It was almost 2 YEARS AGO that we started the circle journals. Is that not one of the most pathetic things you’ve ever heard? Fortunately, we all know and trust each other, so we weren’t worried about not getting our journals back. We’ve tried to get together for the final exchange a few times, but something always came up. So, this is it. We are finally exchanging this Sunday. And I still don’t have two of them done. I mean, I don’t actually have the journals themselves, but I do have the info I need to complete them. I just finished this one for my friend Maribeth’s journal. We needed to name a favorite book, song, and movie. So here’s mine:

Maribeth’s circle journal pages

I used the following supplies:

Stamps: Office Accoutrement set
Ink: Certainly Celery
Paper: Notations Designer Series paper, Certainly Celery, So Saffron
Other: Round Tab Punch, Spiral Punch

I also have the following cards to post:
April ‘07 Card Club Spring card

Stamps: Looks Like Spring, Wonderful Words
Ink: Mellow Moss, Pretty in Pink
Paper: Whisper White, Mellow Moss, Pretty in Pink
Other: White ribbon (non-SU), pink organdy ribbon (SU)

And the birthday card:
May Card Club ‘07 Bday card

Stamps: Eat Cake
Ink: Morning Marigold, Cool Caribbean, Cranberry Crisp
Paper: Morning Marigold, Cool Caribbean, Cranberry Crisp
Other: Marvy Giga Scalloped Circle Punch, Marvy Mega Circle Punch, On the Dot Cuttlebug Embossing Folder, Uniball Signo White Gel Pen

The last thing I have to share is something I whipped up to give out to my customers who sign up for my Stampin’ Up hostess club starting up in August. I didn’t take pics of the individual pieces before I put them together, but there’s an RSVP pen with the Dots-and-Dashes Designer Series paper, a jumbo paper clip that I adhered some chipboard to. I also covered that with the Dots-and-Dashes paper and used the “Daily Notes” stamp from Office Accountrement on it. The last thing I did was add a jumbo incentive stamp from SU! I put these items in those little metal buckets I picked up at Target and then put them in a big cello bag. I added some ribbon…. and voila!
Hostess Club Gift ‘07

I’ve got to prep for my first Stampin’ Up event on Saturday and my first Stampin’ Up party (as a demonstrator) on Sunday. Take care!

1 Comment

Filed under Cardmaking, Scrapbooking

One response to “Happy May (several days late)!!!

  1. This is super adorable! I bet they were thrilled to receive it!

Leave a Reply

