It’s been awhile!

I assure you that I:

1. have not dropped off the face of the earth.
2. have not abandoned my husband and children to run off with Prince William (now that he’s
on the market again).
3. have been very busy!

I am almost finished with my cataloging class (woo hoo!) and spent the past week working on my final paper. I only have to complete the final exam (it’s a take home exam) that my professor will be handing out on Sunday and I’ll be D-O-N-E!!!! I’m just a little excited!!! As is evidenced by my excessive use of the exclamation point!!! Since I’m done with my paper and I have no reading assignment for class this Sunday (did I mention it’s my last class?), I played up in my craft room last night. Here’s what I came up with. The first card was cased from lizziebee1989 on Splitcoast Stampers!

Office Accoutrement BDay card

Stamps: Office Accoutrement, Polka Dots & Petals
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Certainly Celery, Marigold Morning, Bashful Blue
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Certainly Celery, Marigold Morning, Bashful Blue, Whisper White
Other: Round tab punch, paper piercer, mat pack, and Signo white gel pen

And the other:

Tags So Much Thank You card

Stamps: Doodle This, Tags So Much
Ink: Almost Amethyst, Craft White
Paper: Almost Amethyst, Mellow Moss, Whisper White
Other: Mega Circle Punch, Mega Scalloped Circle Punch, Signo white gel pen

As always, feel free to email me or leave a comment! I’d love to hear from you and hear more about what you’d like to see on my blog. The weather has been glorious here in Minnesota the past two days and we are soaking it in. I love spring!

2 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking, Life

2 responses to “It’s been awhile!

  1. Glad to read that you haven’t dropped off the planet Diane but sorry to hear that you haven’t run away with Prince WIlliam.

    The cards look very cool . THanks for showing them.

    And how many classes did you say you have left????

  2. LOL, Karen! As much as I think I’d make a fantastic Queen of England, I don’t think the royal family would agree.

    Unfortunately, I have 7 classes left. I’m one class shy of the half way mark. I took a one year LOA while I was pregnant with Madelyn because I was so sick.

    Thanks for the compliments on my cards!

Leave a Reply

