Easter cards anyone?

I had to do my own version of SCS’s Limited Supply Challenge. You see, I have limited supply of Easter themed stamps. I actually only have the Bunny tag from Tags So Much and the “Happy Easter” saying from All Year Cheer I. Here’s what I came up:

Grace’s Easter card ‘07

Stamps: All Year Cheer I, Tags So Much
Paper: Pixie Pink, Yo-Yo Yellow, Whisper White
Ink: Pixie Pink, Yo-Yo Yellow, Gable Green
Other: Uniball Signo Gel pen, ribbon (Doodlebug), jelly (Doodlebug), Marvy Giga circle scalloped punch, Marvy Giga circle punch

Lily’s Easter card ‘07

Stamps: Tags So Much, Dotted bg stamp
Paper: Tempting Turquoise, Pixie Pink, Yo-Yo Yellow, Gable Green, Whisper White
Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Pixie Pink, Yo-Yo Yellow, Gable Green
Other: Tag punches, ribbon, dimensionals

Amy & Travis’ Easter card ‘07

Stamps: Terrific Tulips, Simple Sayings
Paper: Perfect Plum, Pale Plum, Mellow Moss, Whisper White
Ink: Perfect Plum, Pale Plum, Mellow Moss
Other: organdy ribbon (non-SU)

Mom & Dad’s Easter card ‘07

Stamps: Terrific Tulips, Simple Sayings
Paper: Always Artichoke, So Saffron, Whisper White
Ink: Always Artichoke, Pumpkin Pie, So Saffron
Other: ribbon (both non-SU)

I just realized that the tags on the Dotted card are a little off. I’ll just trim a little off the edge, since I used the dimensionals and can’t really take them off. I can’t understand why Stampin’ Up retired the Terrific Tulips set. It makes such pretty cards! I know I cheated by making the same card in different colors, but what’s a girl to do? I need to get my hands on that Bunny Hugs stamp set! Remember to get add your comment to the Blog Confections post for a chance win some goodies. I’ll be drawing Saturday morning!

2 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking

2 responses to “Easter cards anyone?

  1. Shannon

    I think they are adorable! I have to agree with you on the tulips set, it is one of the best.

  2. I just love those tulip cards Diane. They are jusr gorgeous. And I love the way you’ve wrapped the sheer ribbons around the card too.

Leave a Reply

