Cards for my first Stampin’ Up event

I am posting the three cards we will be making at the Spring Fling event my upline, Tracy, and her friend Donna are putting on. This is the first time I’ve designed cards for others to make, so I’m a little nervous. I didn’t want to make them too complicated (which is how I tend to make my own cards sometimes). What do you think? Do you think people will want to make these cards? I need some feedback! ***Edited to add: I should’ve explained the “stamping station” a little better. This is not a full-blown workshop. It is an area set up at an all day crop for people to come to make a few cards. There is a very minimal charge.***

Stamping Station Card #1

***Edited to add: I cased this card from one I saw on SCS. The creator of that card is memoriesbybrenda. You can see her card here.

Stamps: Office Accoutrement, Sincere Salutations

Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red

Paper: Whisper White, Regal Rose, Rose Red

Other: white grosgrain ribbon, Uniball Signo white gel pen

Stamping Station Card #2

Stamps: Doodle This, It’s Your Birthday

Ink: Lovely Lilac, White Craft ink

Paper: Lovely Lilac, Whisper White, Certainly Celery

Other: Ticket corner punch, Uniball Signo white gel pen, mat pack and paper piercer

Stamping Station Card #3

Stamps: Floral Background

Ink: Vintage Violet

Paper: Vintage Violet, Whisper White

Other: Ticket corner punch, white organdy ribbon

I’m getting closer to 5,000 and I’m getting very excited to give away some yummy blog candy!!! Keep checking in….you don’t want to miss it!

8 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking

8 responses to “Cards for my first Stampin’ Up event

  1. Yes, I think folks will want to make these cards. So cute!! However, if you want to SELL more stuff, I would add some eyelets or brads to at least one of the cards!! If you have the watercolor crayons or markers and color in a bit of the doodle flower with a bit of green to go with the green strip, you might sell those as well. Just a thought!!! Good luck. Hope you have a great workshop.

  2. doverdi

    I also think that the ladies will want to make these cards. I have to agree with Joan on possibly coloring in the flower with a bit of green. To me, it looks like it needs some color but then it would also help you sell product. Another suggestion would be to use a different corner punch on the cards which would help sell the other corner punches. Also adding brads & eyelets to one of the cards or else stickles & glitter would help sell those products too. Have a great workshop.

  3. Very pretty cards! Great job! I agree with the other 2 – upselling is always were it’s at! 🙂 Best wishes for a great event!

  4. I think the cards are perfect for a make and take event! They are very elegant and don’t look too involved, yet not boring at all. Well done!

  5. What cute cards!!! Have fun!

  6. I would definitely want to make the cards! I am holding my first workshop in a couple of weeks so this is great inspiration for me!

  7. You did a great job designing these. I keep seeing the first pink one…but didn’t comment. It’s very eye catching. When designing for a workshop, there are restraints on your personal creativity. Great job with these cards. you’ll have to let us know how the day went!

  8. Gertrede Mc.Lawrence

    I love ur cards they a great you have all the nice paper up there am from st lucia i dont get nice paper

Leave a Reply

