Birthday cards!

I have received a few packages from the man in brown this week from Stampin’ Up. I think I may be mounting stamps for the rest of my life!!! I picked out Eat Cake and decided to use the little “eat cake” sentiment for Maddie’s first birthday card. I’ve also decided that I will start including the “ingredients” I used when making my cards. Most of the other blogs I visit do this and it really is nice to see. The first card up is Madelyn’s birthday card….

Maddie’s first bday card

Stamps: Eat Cake (sentiments), Birthday Beauty (crown), Bundle of Joy (teddy bear)

Ink: Pixie Pink, Close to Cocoa, Timber Brown Stazon

Paper: Close to Cocoa, Whisper White, Pixie Pink

Other: Round Tab Punch, Ticket Corner Punch, hole punch, polka dot ribbon, Red Tag Alpha die cuts, Uniball Signo White Gel Pen (for white polka dots)

The other card I made is for my grandmother’s 85th birthday. Her birthday is March 25th and Maddie’s is March 26th. Since her birthday is on a Monday, we are having her big party on Sunday.

Grandma’s 85th bday card

Stamps: Roses in Winter, Warmest Regards

Ink: Cranberry Crisp, So Saffron, Certainly Celery

Paper: Cranberry Crisp, So Saffron, Certainly Celery

Other: white organdy ribbon

2 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking

2 responses to “Birthday cards!

  1. Great looking cards Diane. I particularly like the rose one. It looks gorgeous.

  2. rhoze

    cute..”one happy b-day”

Leave a Reply

