I’m official!

As some of you know, I’ve decided to take the plunge and become a Stampin’ Up demonstrator. Several things came in to play as I contemplated this decision and I honestly had been considering it for some time. My very dear friend Shannon and I were having a conversation a few weeks ago. It went something like this….

Dianne: “I have quite an extensive wish list for SU! stuff!”

Shannon: “Why don’t you become a demonstrator?”

Ok, it wasn’t quite that simple, but it was the impetus I needed to begin seriously considering this. I love Stampin’ Up products and have been in a club with my friend Tracy going on three years now. I also love to teach and prior to becoming pregnant with my daughter Maddie, was teaching classses at a local scrapbook store. I really enjoyed it, but ended up being really sick during the first six months of my pregnancy and had to quit. I also like to entertain and thought having stamp camps and stamp-a-stacks at my house would be a lot of fun. I received word yesterday that I am now “official”. I’ve got a demonstrator number and access to the website. Now I’m dangerous 😉

I will be spending the next couple of months learning the ropes from my new upline, Tracy. I am planning to have my first workshop in May, courtesy of Shannon. I will then be holding an open house in June. I will keep you all updated with dates, etc.

Today is my husband’s 38th birthday. Justin and I already have his birthday cake in the oven, so we can frost it this afternoon when he gets home from preschool. Last night Justin and I worked in my craft room, stamping a birthday card from him and Maddie. If I can stamp with him, I can surely stamp with anybody!!! It turned out cute and he picked out all of the stamps, the ink, the cardstock color, and the placement of the stamps. I’ll try to post a pic of it later today. I need to make a birthday card from me later this afternoon and will post that, too. Thanks for hanging in there, as I know I haven’t posted a lot in the past week. I did get my midterm back and was pleased to see I got an “A”. In all honesty, it wasn’t that difficult of a test.

Be back later tonight or tomorrow morning with a post of some birthday cards. I also have a baby shower card to make for my husband’s cousin’s wife. I won’t have that made until Friday night, though, because I’m waiting for my Bundle of Joy stamp set. If you haven’t seen it, check out the Stampin’ Up website and look at the Spring Mini catalog. It is chock full of cute stamps!!!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I’m official!

  1. Congrats on becoming a demonstrator. Best of Luck in all your stamping endeavors!

    (HB to DH too!)

  2. How nice! I hope you will have a lot of fun and good success with SU 🙂
    Happy Birthday to huby!!

  3. Congratulations on becoming a demo! That’s so exciting! I just became a demo. this past December and have been having a blast! 🙂

  4. Congratulations on the new career Diane. I’m sure you’ll be a great demonstrator.

  5. Welcome to the SU world – demoing really is the best option to “have it all” 🙂

  6. Shannon

    I think my husband is scared you are now offical, but I am looking forward to it and supporting you any way I can!

Leave a Reply

