All work and no play

Seriously! I know I use that word too much, but I can’t help it. I watch Grey’s Anatomy and it’s just imbedded itself in my speech. I have no idea where I was going with that, so I’ll just let it go.

Ever feel like being a grown up really bites the big one? I can remember being a kid and thinking grown ups had it made. They could do whatever they wanted, buy whatever they wanted, eat whatever they wanted, and nobody could tell them what to do. Isn’t it funny how once you actually become a grown up, you realize that kids have it made. They don’t have to clean, cook, do laundry, take care of themselves, buy groceries, run errands, pay taxes, or worry about anything. I have been busy keeping the house clean, doing laundry, making sure my kids don’t kill each other or themselves, and doing school work. Now, I don’t want you to feel sorry for me. That’s not my intent. I have a wonderful, amazing life with a wonderful, amazing husband and wonderful, amazing kids. I’m just looking to get an “Amen!” from the moms who are tired of being responsible and would just like to go play. I know that I am beyond fortunate to have such a blessed life. I just wish I could shirk all responsibilities, lock myself up in my craft room, and P-L-A-Y!!!

In case you haven’t quite pieced it together, I do not have any new cards or projects to post. I have class on Sunday and have much reading and an assignment to do. I shouldn’t complain, because I actually *chose* to go back to school. It’s unfortunate that they don’t just hand out Masters degrees. I hope to have something posted this week yet, but no guarantees. See, being a grown up *does* bite the big one!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

