February cards for card club

I finished my cards for this month’s card club. Every other month, we make 16 cards of 2 different themes. This time the themes were birthday and our choice. I figured everyone can always use more thank you cards, so that’s what I went with. I feel like the birthday card needs something else in the scallop, but wasn’t sure what. I looked through all of my stamps, but couldn’t find anything to put there. If you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them!! Here are my cards:

Feb card club thank you card Feb card club birthday card

I’m glad I finished these, because I have my midterm for my cataloging class this Sunday, so I won’t be scrapping or stamping any time soon. I did get my Bellas in the mail last week, but didn’t have any Staz-On ink to stamp them with. I wanted to color them in with a blender pen and that doesn’t work so well with the classic SU! ink pads. I’ve ordered one from JoAnn’s though, so I’ll be stamping with my Bellas next week! I also ordered a bunch of Disney items, so I can start working on my son’s Disney trip book. I’ll try to post in the next few days, but I plan on spending most of it with my head buried in the books preparing for my midterm exam.

6 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking

6 responses to “February cards for card club

  1. Shannon

    I think the cards look great. I think the scallop is fine as the background allows the phrase to stand out more. Might have to invest in those scallop punches as I know my next SU order is the tag punches.

  2. Tracy Smith

    You can use a blender pen if you stamp the outline in Basic Black, with either the Classic or the Craft SU! ink. I always use the Classic, and I’ve never had the Basic Black bleed, as long as its completely dry before you start using the blender pen.

  3. I really like the Big Pieces/Little Pieces card (I guess ’cause I have the sets!)…

  4. Are you just looking for SU stuff? I would add a couple primas, if it was me. Layered off center on the bottom with some eyelets or brads.

  5. These are really cute cards. If you want to dress up the scallop you might consider putting a row of white dots aroung the inside edge with a white gel pen.

  6. Tina

    I was gonna suggest the dots too or paper piercing them.

Leave a Reply

