The day after….

I thought I’d start out with a few pics of a couple of quick cards I made yesterday. My dh was sweet enough to buy me the small tag punch from SU! to go with the big tag punch I already have. Had to play with it right away!!!

Friendship card Love tag card

In other news, I turned 37 yesterday. 37!!! It completely blows my mind. Maybe it’s because I don’t think I look or feel 37 (most days anyway). Maybe it’s because when my mom and dad were my age, they were getting ready to send me off to college and I’m getting ready to send my oldest to kindergarten! Craziness, I tell you! Here are a few pics from my celebration last night:
Justin and Mommy Maddie & Mommy

Justin and his grandma (my mom) made my birthday cake. It was delicious! And as you can see, Maddie was helping open my cards and gifts. It was a great night and I received lots of great gifts. Here’s a picture of one of the two bunches of flowers I received from my dh:
Tulips for my birthday!
He also bought me a dozen roses, even though I’d asked him not to. I think it’s completely insane to spend $90-$100 on flowers that you could’ve gotten the day before for a third of the price. He got mine at a local grocery store and only spent $16.88. See, look how much more money I have to buy scrapbooking stuff now 😀 Besides, I’m starting to get anxious for spring and those tulips really brighten up the place!

1 Comment

Filed under Cardmaking, Life

One response to “The day after….

  1. Tracy

    I’m glad I could help Bart get you what you wanted for your birthday. I see you’re already putting those items to good use!

Leave a Reply

