Life returns to normal

My son is home and things are back to normal. Well, normal for *this* family anyway! I missed him terribly. I was moody all week. He seriously drives me nuts (which my husband tells me is a short drive), but I missed that kid like crazy!!!

I have *finally* finished my husband’s calendar. Whew! He only got it six weeks late. It was so late, in fact, that he wasn’t even able to display the month of January. I am just so glad it’s done. It’s not my best work, by any stretch of the imagination, but it’s done. He doesn’t really care about the stamps and embellishments I put on there. He just likes to be able to look at his kids while he’s at work. Therefore, I have done my duty. This year, I’m starting in July. Part of the problem is that I want to use the most current pictures I can and that’s hard when you’re trying to keep the months in themes. I don’t want summer pictures for December, kwim?

I am now free to play with my stamps, but also have to get serious about scrapbooking for Justin and Maddie’s books. I’ve set a goal of one two-page layout a week. I’m starting this tomorrow. We’ll see how that goes. I’ve got this cataloging class that (at first) seemed like it was going to be the death of me. I even asked my professor if this is the class that makes people *not* want to be librarians! If you’ve ever sat down to try to read the Anglo-American Classification Rules 2(AACR2), you’d know why. Major snoozefest! And it is seriously confusing! Thankfully my professor wrote a student guide that flushes out the major content and makes it more accessible. I can’t believe how freakin’ complicated cataloging is!

I made a card using the Delight in Life S-A-B set, but I’m not really feeling it. I’ll probably post it later tonight, though. I want to try to post something every few days. By the way, if you are into unmounted stamps, check out the *super* cute stamps at Stampingbella. Emily has created some awesome stamps and has even motivated me to move into the world of the unmounted stamp. I’ve been clinging to my SU! wood mounted stamps for dear life, but am branching out. Okay, it was only because I didn’t realize these were unmounted stamps when I placed my order. But they are so darn cute that I had to have them. The girls over at SCS are having a ball with them and I wanted in on the action. Check them out đŸ˜€

2 Comments

Filed under Library Science, Motherhood, Scrapbooking

2 responses to “Life returns to normal

  1. Maybe you should have made a Feb 07 to Jan 08 calendar for your husband. That way it’ll take the pressure off you next Christmas.

  2. Bart

    For what it’s worth, I made joke similar to that and was rewarded with one of the crustier looks I’ve had the privilege to receive in recent months.

Leave a Reply

