Mini albums

I don’t know what my problem is, but I seem to love making cards and mini albums and projects like that. What I have a hard time with is scrapbooking for my albums. My daughter is 9 months old and I haven’t scrapped a single page for her! My son is almost 4 1/2 and the last page I did for him was Christmas 2004. I am SO far behind!!! The only comfort I take in this, is that most scrappers I know are in the same boat.

I’ve decided to post a few mini albums I’ve done in the past. Mini albums are so much fun to make. I made the Grandpa & Grandma album for my mom and dad for Valentine’s Day last year (or maybe it was almost 2 years ago now, Yikes!). The Grandpa album was for my dad for Father’s Day in ’05 and the Aunt Gertie’s Garden album was for my husband’s cousin’s birthday. She was turning 15.

Grandpa & Grandma Valentine Album
Grandpa & Grandma Valentine Album 2

Mini album for teenage girl

Mini Album for Grandpa
Mini Album for Grandpa 2
Mini Album for Grandpa 3

I really do enjoy the small projects. I don’t know what my hang up is about doing layouts for my own books. Whatever it is, I’ve got to get over it.

2 Comments

Filed under Scrapbooking

2 responses to “Mini albums

  1. Your mini albums look gorgeous. And I agree, it’s a lot of fun doing small projects. Why don’t you do a mini album of your daughter’s first year?
    I found some almost destroyed photos of my daughter’s first year and salvaged them to make a mini album. I wrote about it in a post called Seona’s First Year – Preserving the Moment and it has a link to a digital version of the album that I made as well.

  2. Great idea… I should try it out this valentines.

Leave a Reply

