My first project post!

I took some digital pics of the two cards I’m swapping this month and of the name wall hangings I made. I CASEd (borrowed the idea) the cards from gulfcoaststamper on SCS.
Polka Dots & Paisley
Snow Flurries Card

If you’ve never been to SCS (Splitcoast Stampers). They have an awesome gallery where you will find many, many talented ladies who display their work. I am constantly in awe of what these women come up with. The cool thing about the gallery, if you use Stampin’ Up stamps, is that you can look up card samples by the name of the stamp set. If you aren’t a card maker, never fear! They have scrapbook pages, altered items, etc. to inspire you! They also have excellent tutorials on many different stamping techniques.

Audri wall hanging
Kayla wall hanging

The name wall hangings I made are of my own creation. I’d ordered 100 square 4″ chipboard coasters and had to figure out what the heck I was going to do with them! I covered one coaster with patterned paper, stamped the letter with a Making Memories foam stamp and edged the coaster in the same color ink. I then put adhesive down the middle of the back of the coaster, ran ribbon down the whole thing to connect it, and added a blank coaster to the back to give it some stability. I did add a loop at the top, so they could be hung up. I then added the Bazzill flowers. Voila! I plan to keep adding pictures of my various projects, so check back often!

3 Comments

Filed under Scrapbooking

3 responses to “My first project post!

  1. Thanks for the link to SCS. It looks ike a very handy site. I think I’ll be using it a lot.

  2. You are welcome! I absolutely love that site. So many creative ideas over there. Even if you don’t use Stampin’ Up paper or ink, you should check out the Color Combos link on my blogroll on the left. It gives you some creative color combinations to use for paper, ink, etc. I just found this site and it’s wonderful!

  3. Dianne

    Sure would be nice to see a picture of you on this site!!!

Leave a Reply

