I’m in L-O-V-E with the Bug!

I’m not sure of the exact moment that it happened. It may have been when I was putting 6 of my Quickutz dies on the acrylic mats and crankin’ them through. It may have been when I used the oversized embossing folders for the first time. It really doesn’t matter when, though. I just know that I {heart} my Cuttlebug! If you own a Quickutz handle you owe it to your poor little hands to get yourself a Cuttlebug! Don’t know what a Cuttlebug is? Check it out here. It makes such a huge difference in using your dies. The best part is that you can use Quickutz, BossCut, and Sizzix dies in this universal machine. And no, I’m not getting paid for this endorsement, but if you are an employee of Provo Craft and would like to send me some alphabet sets or some embossing folders as a small token of your appreciation, please feel free to contact me for my address.

In other scrapbooking news, January is almost upon us and that means CHA. For those of you unsure of what CHA is, it’s like a delayed Christmas for scrapbookers and paper crafters. Twice a year the scrapbooking/paper crafting industry holds a convention to announce all of its latest releases of new products. The companies trot out their goodies to the retailers, while those of us who merely shell out our hard earned coin for these items try to get sneak peeks on the internet. One site that is really great about posting sneak peeks is Scraptalk. CHA is at the end of January this year, so if you want to see what’s going to be coming out in the scrapbook stores this spring, check out that link!

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

