Cards, cards, and more cards!

I know my last post wasn’t happiness and light, but I felt I needed to say it. I have been affected by the collapse of the 35W bridge. As Tracy said, we live here. How can we not be affected?

That being said, I’ve been able to get a few cards made for some birthdays and a baby shower happening in my world. The first card is the baby shower card I made for my cousin Elise. I actually used the masking method, which I’d been loathe to do before. But, I decided I wanted to do the polka dot background and masking was the only way to do it without covering the teddy bear and giraffe with them.

Bundle of Joy baby shower card for Elise

Stamps: Bundle of Joy, Holidays & Wishes, Warm Words, Polka Dot bg
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Bashful Blue
Paper: Whisper White, Bashful Blue, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Chocolate Chip ribbon, large and small oval punches, ticket corner punch

The next card was created for my Aunt Lynda for her birthday, which is on August 9th:

Priceless birthday card for Aunt Lynda

Stamps: Priceless, Happy Everything
Ink: Purely Pomegranate
Paper: Soft Sky, Purely Pomegranate, Whisper White
Accessories: 1 3/4″ circle punch, scallop circle punch, mat pack, paper piercer, ribbon

And the last card is a birthday card for my godson, Nicholas. He turns five next week:

Nicholas’ bday card

Stamps: By Land, It’s Your Birthday, Karen Foster Snap Stamps Casual
Ink: Brilliant Blue, Basic Black, Whisper White, Real Red, Yo-Yo Yellow, Glorious Green
Paper: Whisper White, Real Red, Basic Black
Accessories: Signo White Gel Pen

I have gotten several new toys in the past few weeks. The Bind It All is going to be used for making mini albums and I can’t wait to play with it. The other really cool thing I purchased was the ATG Gun. It is an adhesive dispenser and it is AWESOME! I’ll post a picture of it later so you can check it out. I bought it from framingsupplies.com. They had the best price I could find and I have been very pleased with their customer service!

7 Comments

Filed under Cardmaking

7 responses to “Cards, cards, and more cards!

  1. popsicletoescardcreations

    Hi Dianne! I love these two birthday cards. I have been on the fence about Priceless, but this is so pretty. And I might just have to get By Land after seeing how adorable this card is! Post more! You enabler, you!!

  2. HI!
    Your designs are SO lovely! Keep up the amazing work and thanks for the inspiration!
    MJ
    http://www.myscrapbookcard.com

  3. Wow! I was searching images for card making inspiration and came across your site. You make some very lovely items! Well done!

  4. your work is so lovely. well done and keep it up.

  5. jam

    hey! i think ur cards are sooo lovely! im gona make a bday card for my mum and ur cards realie inspired me so much!! <3 thx hun!

  6. Love your cards! Thanks for the inspiration!

  7. Liz Edwards

    Please can you let me know if the giraffe and teddy are stamps or cut outs and where I might find them. My niece is having a baby boy with a cute giraffe and lion themed baby nursery. This giraffe would help me make the perfect card

Leave a Reply

